British Columbia & Yukon Community Newspaper Association award winners announced

The finest works of journalism produced by B.C. and Yukon community newspapers were fêted this past weekend at the 2017 Ma Murray awards.

The annual competition, managed by the British Columbia and Yukon Community Newspaper Association, recognized excellence in community news reporting, feature writing, photography, and innovation across multiple circulation classes.

You can check out a complete list of this year’s winners here.