Call for entries: CJF awards and fellowships

The Canadian Journalism Foundation (CJF) is now accepting entries for its 2023 awards and fellowships. The deadline for all submissions is Jan. 20, 2023.

Two new awards are launching this year. They are the CJF-Edward Burtynsky Award for Climate Photojournalism and the CJF-Globe and Mail Black Journalism Fellowship.

The other awards and fellowships now open for submissions are:

  • CJF Bursary for BIPOC Student Journalists
  • CJF-CBC/Radio-Canada Black Journalism Fellowship;
  • CJF-CBC/Radio-Canada Black Women’s Journalism Fellowship;
  • CJF-CTV News Black Journalism Fellowship;
  • CJF-IJB Black Investigative Journalism Fellowship
  • CJF Award for Climate Solutions Reporting
  • CJF-Meta Journalism Project Digital News Innovation Award
  • CJF Jackman Award for Excellence in Journalism
  • CJF Lifetime Achievement Award
  • The Landsberg Award
  • CJF-CBC Indigenous Journalism Fellowships
  • Tom Hanson Photojournalism Award
  • Martin Wise Goodman Canadian Nieman Fellowship

More details about each of the awards is available here.