

2023 CCNAwards Judges

Many thanks to our dedicated volunteer judges for the 2023 CCNAwards.

Dave Adsett, Wellington Advertiser

Mohsin Abbas, Diversity Media Reporter

Brenda Anderson, Peace Arch News

Janis Cleugh, Tri-City News

Greg Colgan, Rocky Mountain Outlook

Bob Cox, formerly Winnipeg Free Press

Jennifer Gauthier, Burnaby Now/New West Record, Tri-City News

Peter Haggert, Haggert Media Group

John Hinds, formerly News Media Canada

Mark Holmes, Middlesex Banner

Roger Holmes, Star Press Inc.

Brent Jolly, National Newsmedia Council

John Kendle, Free Press Community Review

Corey Larocque, Nunatsiag news

Frank McTighe, The Macleod Gazette

Elly Mossman, formerly Cowichan Valley Citizen

Graham Paine, Metroland

Janice Paskey, Mount Royal University

Hugo Rodrigues, Standard-Freeholder, Cornwall

Marty Seto, COPAs

Tim Shoults, Great West Media/St, Albert Gazette

Gail Sjuberg, Gulf Islands Driftwood

Lisha Van Nieuwenhove, Uxbridge Cosmos

Rob Vogt, Claresholm Local Press

Kevin Weedmark, Moosomin World-Spectator

Steve White, The News Photographers Association of Canada

Kate Winquist, Your Southwest Media Group

Jules Xavier, Shilo Stag

Amanda Zimmer, Claresholm Local Press