ComBase governance

ComBase is governed by a Tri-partite Board of Directors with equal representation from Advertising Agencies, Advertisers and Publishers.

The Committee also strives for a balanced regional representation. The current members are:


Jim Cumming, Fort Frances Times
Rick OÔÇÖConnor, BC Newspaper Group, MetroValley News Division
Karsten Johansen, Sudbury Northern Life
Kathie Braid, Metroland
Sean Murray, Pictou Advocate


David Stanger, DSA & Associates, Vancouver & Calgary
Debbie King, Optimedia, Toronto
Sara Hill, M2 Universal, Toronto
Kathy Shapka, Palmer Jarvis, DDB Edmonton
Patricia McGregor, Genesis Media Toronto


Joseph Wuest, The Brick, Edmonton
Alma Kerr, Zellers Toronto
Tony Spiteri, Lilydale Foods, Edmonton
Thom McInnis, SaskTel
Denis Grenier, Overwaitea Food Group


David Stanger, DSA Baron, Vancouver

Technical Sub-Committee

Joanne Vander Burgh, IMS/LNA
Rob Assels, Advocate Communications
Elena Dunn, ComBase
Ivor Thompson, Thompson Lightstone