NPAC announces winners of the 2010 National Pictures of the Year Awards

Photographers from across the country were honoured by the News Photographers Association of Canada (NPAC) at the annual National Pictures of the Year awards held during the 2011 Photojournalism Conference in Winnipeg, Manitoba.

Tyler Anderson from The National Post received the Photojournalist of the Year award while Tim Smith from The Brandon Sun was awarded Photograph of the Year.

Click here for a list of winners »