Congratulations to the winners of the 2016 Goff Penny Awards

Newspapers Canada is pleased to announce the winners of the 25th annual Goff Penny Memorial Prize for Young Journalists.

Saskatoon StarPhoenix reporter Andrea Hill earned first place in the Large Circulation category (over 25,000) and Andrea Peacock, a reporter at The Daily Courier in Kelowna, B.C., was the winner in the Small Circulation category (25,000 and under).

To read more about this year’s winners, visit the Goff Penny Memorial Prizes for Young Journalists page.