Journalists from across Ontario recognized for outstanding reporting

The names of the winners and runners-up for the 2020 Ontario Newspaper Awards were announced earlier this week.

Journalists from 13 different outlets received awards. You can see the full list of winners here.

The Ontario Newspaper Awards launched in 1953 with a half-dozen newspapers in southwestern Ontario. They have since expanded province-wide and now include all of the daily newspapers in Ontario, outside of Toronto.

Each year, the ONA honours the best journalism produced by writers, photographers, videographers and editors at dozens of newspapers.

Congrats to all on your excellent work during a very difficult year.