CP bureau chief wins award

Rob Russo, Ottawa bureau chief for The Canadian Press, has received the Charles Lynch Award for excellence in the coverage of national affairs. Russo, who has been bureau chief for seven years, was selected by a three-member panel comprised of former winners. Past recipients of the award, which was established in honour of the legendary parliamentary journalist and war correspondent, include Postmedia's Juliet O'Neill and Jeffrey Simpson of the Globe and Mail.

Read More »