Lisa LaFlamme to receive CJF Tribute Award

The Canadian Journalism Foundation (CJF) announced on International Women’s Day that it will honour Lisa LaFlamme with its annual CJF Tribute, in recognition of her extraordinary career in global reporting and national news—and her significant contributions to journalism and its next generation.

The annual CJF Tribute recognizes media luminaries who have made an exceptional journalistic impact on the international stage. Past recipients include André Picard, Dr. Sanjay GuptaAnna Maria Tremonti, Nobelist Maria RessaJodi Kantor with Megan TwoheyJake TapperTina Brown with Sir Harold EvansMalcolm Gladwell and David Suzuki.

The Tribute will be presented at the CJF annual Awards evening on June 13 at the Fairmont Royal York in Toronto.